			
Certification of Completion of Public Notification
(Include a Copy of Public Notice with the Certification of Completion of Public Notification)

This form, when completed and returned to the Division of Drinking Water – Tehachapi District (4925 Commerce Drive, Suite 120, Bakersfield, CA 93309 or fax to 661-335-7316), serves as certification that public notification to water users was completed as required by Title 22, California Code of Regulations, Sections 64463-64465.

Public Water System Name: 		

Public Water System No.: 		

Public notification for: 											
was performed by the following method(s) (check and complete those that apply):
|_|	The notice was mailed to users on: 	
		A copy of the notice is attached.

|_|	The notice was hand delivered to water customers on:  	
		A copy of the notice is attached.

|_|	The notice was published in the local newspaper on:  	
		A copy of the newspaper notice is attached.

[bookmark: _GoBack]|_|	The notice was posted at conspicuous places on:  	
		A copy of the notice is attached.
		A list of locations the notice was posted is attached.

|_|	The notice was delivered to community organizations on: 	
		A copy of the notice is attached.
		A list of community organizations the notice was delivered to is attached.

I hereby certify that the above information is factual.

														
							Printed Name

														
							Title

														
							Signature

				
							Date

Disclosure:  Be advised that Section 116725 and 116730 of the California Health and Safety Code state that any person who knowingly makes any false statement on any report or document submitted for the purpose of compliance with the attached order may be liable for a civil penalty not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000) for separate violation each day that the violation continues. In addition, the violators may be prosecuted in criminal court and, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more than $25,000 for each day of violation, or be imprisoned in the county jail not to exceed one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.


Due to the Division of Drinking Water within 10 days of issuance of notice to customers

Compliance Order No.

