



Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board

Date Distributed: January 29, 2021

NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING (CLOSED SESSION ONLY)

Thursday, February 11, 2021

1:00 p.m.

The meeting noticed above will be conducted as a closed session for discussion of personnel matters. The meeting will not be called to order prior to the time specified. There will be no opportunity for the public to address the Lahontan Water Board.

Video and Teleconference Meeting Only (No Physical Meeting Location): As a result of the COVID-19 emergency and the Governor's Executive Orders N-29-20 and N-33-20 to protect public health by limiting public gatherings and requiring social distancing, this meeting will occur solely via remote presence.

AGENDA

1. Roll Call and Declaration of a Quorum

2. Closed Session

a. Discussion of Personnel Matters - Consideration of the appointment, employment, or evaluation of performance about a public employee. (Authority: Government Code section 11126, subdivision (a).)

3. Adjournment

LAHONTAN WATER BOARD CONTACTS

Mike Plaziak, Executive Officer Elizabeth Beryt, Counsel to the Lahontan Water Board Katrina Fleshman, Executive Assistant

To reach the Executive Officer, please contact his Executive Assistant, Katrina Fleshman, via email at <u>RB6-Lahontan@waterboards.ca.gov</u> or call (530) 542-5414.

Peter C. Pumphrey, chair | Michael R. Plaziak, executive officer

LAHONTAN WATER BOARD MEMBERS

California Water Code section 13201 provides for the Governor to appoint seven members to the Regional Water Quality Control Board. Each Board member resides or has a principal place of business within the region. Appointments are subject to confirmation by the state Senate.

Name	From	Term Expires
Peter C. Pumphrey, Chair	Bishop	9/30/23
Don Jardine, Vice-Chair	Markleeville	9/30/23
Kimberly Cox	Helendale	9/30/22
Keith Dyas	Rosamond	9/30/24 (pending Senate confirmation)
Amy Horne, PhD.	Truckee	9/30/22
Eric Sandel	Truckee	9/30/21
Vacant	-	-